Relaxation Massage

I have taken a challenge from a fellow blogger to post 31 times in 31 days!  Let’s hope I can make it!  Please, if there is a question or topic you want to know more about e-mail me or ask it in the comments.

I am a full time Licensed Massage Therapist working with different types of people.  I believe that a fantastic relaxation massage is a great foundation to have when addressing common aches and pains, shoulder pain, lower back pain, headaches, and stress relief.  These issues are the issues that are presented to me every day.  How do I begin to help these people?  Relaxation massage.  Almost every one I see has some sort of “problem area” or area of discomfort.  I pay special attention to these areas and utilize many techniques for pain relief.  At the core of it all, though, are my relaxation techniques.  It makes sense to me to relax the whole person, as well as “dig in” to the problem areas.  I mean, who wouldn’t want to have an entire hour (or more) to receive a blissful, relaxing massage, complete with a scalp massage AND some trigger points, friction, and deep kneading on tight shoulders?

The National Institutes of Health has written a nice article about massage therapy.  It is a general description with some positive statements.  Humans have a basic need for touch.  Massage Therapy is a great way to administer and teach healthy, nurturing touch.

Well, how is my first post of the challenge?  Please put post ideas in the comment section!  I can’t wait to see what I write about tomorrow!  (That’s right, I am going to fly by the seat of my pants!  Not too much planning…)

PS.  If it’s been a while since you’ve had a Fantastic Relaxation Massage, visit my website and schedule an appointment!

www.thecomfortzonemassage.com

3 Comments

  1. Leann Faulkner said,

    August 1, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Great blog Tracy….if I had closed my eyes I would’ve felt like I was already in the middle of my “blissful” massage.
    I know there is many things out there for headaches but I’d like to hear what you have to say. I have recently(4wks) weined myself off of my Topomax due to the negative findings related to the drug for migraines. I am having headaches almost everyday but not at all like the migraines before. What do you recommend I do between massages?

    • tlbradley said,

      August 1, 2012 at 1:31 pm

      Leann, I will post about this tomorrow! And I will have some information just for you when you are in the office soon 🙂

      • Leann Faulkner said,

        August 1, 2012 at 1:36 pm

        Yeah! I look forward to it.

        Thank you


Leave a Reply

